Introduction

Lake Zurich

Hi!  My name is Lisa and I love to travel and document my adventures through photography. Currently, I work as a research analyst in several cancer studies, but I am always planning the next trip.   I moved to Nashville, TN in 1997 with a friend where I got a job at a travel agency.  This enabled me to go places I thought I would never see otherwise.  My very first overseas trip was to Australia to see an old roommate.  Several trips to Europe followed.  In 2003, I met my husband, Jim.  Luckily, he shared my love of travel.  I would have not married him if he didn’t!  While I enjoyed taking several rolls of film everywhere I went, it didn’t occur to me until 2009 to combine travel and photography on a more serious level.  I got a second job so I could get a professional-grade camera, and it went everywhere with us.  Since then, I have been trying to perfect my skills on location, with a few still-life and my cats thrown in.  I would like to share stories behind the photos and hope that someone would like one of my images for themselves.  I sell these on www.etsy.com/shop/longworldphotography.  My husband is a great photographer also.  You can see his work in this shop too.  Thanks for taking a look!

Categories: fun pics, Switzerland | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Planning the next trip, it’s great way to lower one’s stress…. :)

  2. Hi Lisa, please check this http://lancepost.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/capture-the-colour/ I’ve included you as one who has the potential to win in a photo contest, you have very nice photos, feel free to join.

    • Thanks! Not sure how this works…do I submit a photo to your website?

      • no, you have to have 5 different photos according to the colors given, there’s and instruction and terms and condition below my post. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it, kinda exciting the prizes are awesome :D

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

