It pays not to sleep in!

available at etsy.com

available at etsy.com

My husband is notorious for sleeping in, and taking naps at the drop of a hat.  I am the opposite.  Because I start my work day at 7:30am, I am used to getting up early, and couldn’t sleep in if I wanted to.  This benefitted me when we took a beach vacation to Edisto Beach, SC last September.  The sun didn’t rise until 7, so I was up at least an hour ahead to prepare for my sunrise photos.  The weather was perfect, and the water warm.  I got up four mornings in a row before the sun came up snapping away.   You can see more of these at etsy.com.

Categories: Beach, photos for sale | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It pays not to sleep in!

  1. Beautiful colors. Love the dune grass!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

